Two pick nomination forms for SC Villa presidency

SC Villa Electoral Commission head Major Evelyn Asiimwe has said that nomination of candidates intending to stand for SC Villa presidency in the forthcoming elections has ended.

Only two individuals have showed interest in contesting for the club top job. Incumbent Ben Immanuel Misagga and Sostine Atwine are the only two who picked nomination forms.

The two paid the mandatory non refundable Shs 10m fee to the commission and after the vetting process, they will again pay another Shs 10m.

SC Villa elections are slated to take place on July 14 at Royal Gardens in Masaka with 336 delegates expected to take part.

Despite Gibby Kalule and Denis Mbidde showing interest in contesting for club’s presidency, they failed to walk the talk after failure to pick nomination forms.

The commission is expecting the two individuals to return their forms this Friday for further vetting process.

In signing declaration forms before being handed nomination forms, incumbent Ben Immanuel Misagga was represented by Moses Musasizi at Katikati restaurant while Sostine Atwine attended in person.