SC Villa announces electoral roadmap

SC Villa president Ben Misagga has appointed Hon Major Evelyn Asiimwe to head the SC Villa Electoral committee Uganda.

The committee is to organize the 2018 SC Villa elctions which are slated to take place in late August at Recreation gardens in Masaka. Asiimwe will be deputized by the Central region youth member of parliament, Babirye Kityo. The two have accepted to take up the responsibility of organizing free and fair elections.

The club’s electoral process will begin today Monday 11th June 2018 and will end on 24th August with presidential elections.

Whoever is interested in the presidency is required to pay Shs 20m nomination fees. Aspiring presidential candidates must also be holding the 2017/2018 membership card.

It was after announcing the electoral committee that Ben Misagga officially declared his intent to stand for presidency again.

“I therefore announce that I will be standing again for presidency,” said Misagga in a press briefing at Kati kati in Lugogo on Sunday.

Gibby Kalule and city lawyer Edgar Agaba are other two members who are rumored to be having interest to take on the club’s top seat.

Meanwhile Ivan Kakembo who resigned from his position as SC Villa Chief Executive officer last year has been brought back in the same position though this time in acting capacity. By the time he left the position, he was the same time the club’s Public Relations Officer but this time, Sarah Adong has been appointed the PRO.